City Council

About City Council

Greer City Council acts as the legislative branch of the city government, as well as its policy-making body. The council also looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning.

Individual council members serve four-year terms and are elected by residents of the districts in which they live and represent. The exception is the mayor, who is elected at-large  (by all residents) to serve a four-year term and presides over Greer City Council meetings.  A mayor pro tempore is elected by council to serve the mayor's role in his or her absence.


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month
  • City Hall
    301 E Poinsett Street
    2nd floor, Council Chambers
    Greer, SC 29651 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


View the most recent Council meeting

Jay Arrowood, District 1

Jay Arrowood

Wayne Griffin, District 2

Wayne Griffin

Mark Hopper, District 3

Mark Hopper photo

Lee Dumas, District 4

Lee Dumas

Wryley Bettis, District 5

Wryley Bettis

Judy Albert, District 6

Judy Albert