Cannon Centre

CannonCentre

Constructed in 1936 as the Greer National Guard Armory, the facility also served as a gymnasium for the city’s Parks and Recreation Department prior to being closed in 2006. When construction crews moved onto the site in November, they began dramatically changing the interior of the building to the point that few would now recognize it.

This beautiful facility now includes 5600 square feet of multipurpose space perfect for any event. A unique feature of this facility is the deck that spans the entire southern exterior of the building overlooking the serene gazebo and pond.

Additional features include new office space, classroom space, dressing rooms for events/productions, and state of the art audio-visual equipment.