Greer Idol

Greer Idol, established in 2007, is a singing competition open to vocalists in Upstate South Carolina. Contestants perform throughout the summer during Tunes in the Park in Greer City Park and judges score them on Vocal Skills, Audience Appeal, and Stage Presence. Audience members can cast votes for their favorite performers, and votes are combined with the judges scores to declare an overall winner at the end of the competition. Cash prizes are awarded to 1st Place and Runner Up.

Greer Idol Past Winners

2007 - Jennifer Johnson

2008 - Graydon Tomlinson

2009 - Nicholas Bishop

2010 - Brittany Blackwell (Greer Idol) and Brionah Pride (Greer Idol Teen)

2011 - Dana Jordan

2012 - Ryan Wilson (Greer Idol) and Megan Watts (Greer Idol Teen)

2013 - Kieffer Mendoza (Greer Idol) Kody Young (Greer Idol Teen)

2014 - Josh Jordan (Greer Idol) and Keddy Mendoza (Greer Idol Teen)

2015 - Felicia Owens (Greer Idol) and Roni Teems (Greer Idol Teen)

2016 - Olivia Wells

2018 - Tim Morgan

2019 - Kendall Lanford (Greer Idol) and Brady Green (Greer Idol Jr)

2020 - Ava Hisker (Greer Idol Jr)

2021 - Ashlyn Blakely (Greer Idol) and Olivia Frazier (Greer Idol Jr)

2022 - Brian Garner (Greer Idol) and Mathew Molina (Greer Idol Jr)