Election graphic

Voters returned all five incumbents to office in the 2023 City of Greer Municipal Election.

Mayor Rick Danner and City Councilmen Jay Arrowood (District 1) and Wryly Bettis (District 5) were running unopposed. In the only contested race, District 3 Councilmen Mark Hopper earned the win with 265 votes to 158 for challenger Billy Vaughn

Commissioner of Public Works Perry Williams also ran unopposed and will serve a new six-year term.

The City of Greer Election Commission certified the results on November 9.